About Me

IMG_3579

I’m Ashley, a little Filipina married to an amazingly tall Algerian man. I was born in a small city of North Carolina to a German father and Filipino mother. I grew up all around the world and when my parents decided to settle back in North Carolina, I decided it wasn’t the place for me. Unbeknownst to me my husband thought the same, we both moved to Orlando for University where we met and lived happily ever after. Lol that’s how it works right? NOT! Life in the U.S. is a bit hectic and living in the urban city of Orlando everything seems to be on the go. My husband works full time and I’m a housewife/stay at home mom but don’t let that fool you. My life is busy outside of the home. Between our son’s school, french lessons, martial arts, soccer and basketball it seems that most of my time is spent in the car. But when we’re finally all together our lives revolve around food. Which inspired to me to start this site, Food. It’s what brings families and cultures together. And I want to be able to share ours with you.

Advertisements

One thought on “About Me

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s